?

Log in

izune

How-to: Delete All Content From Your Zune

« previous entry | next entry »
Dec. 27th, 2006 | 11:43 pm
posted by: existhere in izune

Taken from the people at Zunerama.com:

With your Zune attached to a computer, it's easy:
• Start Zune software and connect your Zune to the PC.
• From the Options menu, choose Sync, your device name, and then click Erase Zune Device.
• Click OK after seeing the "are you sure" prompt.
• All content on the player will be erased.

To erase all Zune content without using a computer:
• Press and hold the Back button while pressing "up" on the control pad.
• The Zune will start to reset. Immediately press and hold the Back button and at the same time press "right" on the control pad and the OK button in the center of the Control Pad. Hold these buttons until your Zune device restarts and you receive the message "Clearing contents. Please wait."
• When the Home screen appears, the erase is complete, and you can again use the Zune device.

With either of these methods, you will lose the pre-loaded content on your Zune. Any other content you have in your PC library will re-sync the next time you connect your Zune.

You can find the original article here.

Link | Leave a comment | Share

Comments {0}